NEW! Weston is the U.S. Distributor for Güralp Systems Ltd.

In early April 2016 Weston began a new distribution partnership with the U.K. company Güralp Systems Ltd., the leading global provider of seismic monitoring instrumentation and solutions.

The press release is here.

To learn more about Güralp's sensor systems, please contact us:
Phone: 781-613-0160
Email: guralp_sales@westongeo.com

About Us

Weston Geophysical Corp. is a privately held consulting firm focused on seismic monitoring research. Our staff has expertise in all aspects of monitoring manmade and natural seismicity, at scales ranging from microseismic to global. Some specific areas of focus include the following:

  • Advanced signal processing algorithms for highly accurate seismic event detection, location and characterization
  • Field deployments to examine source phenomenology and monitor induced/triggered seismicity
  • Coda-based studies of magnitude and other source parameters
  • Regional surface-wave magnitudes and discriminants
  • Three-dimensional seismic velocity models of the crust and upper mantle
For more information about the services we provide, please email or phone Mr. James Lewkowicz using the contact information below.

Primary Office Address

Weston Geophysical Corp.
181 Bedford Street, Suite 1
Lexington, MA 02420

Staff Phone and Email Contacts

Mr. James Lewkowicz: 781-860-0127 jiml@westongeo.com
   
Dr. Aaron Ferris: 781-860-0025 aferris@westongeo.com
Mr. Peter Hubbard: 774-329-3074 phubbard@westongeo.com
Mr. Mark Leidig: 713-515-9363 mleidig@westongeo.com
Dr. Kevin Mayeda: kmayeda@westongeo.com
Ms. Vanessa Napoli: vnapoli@westongeo.com
Dr. Delaine Reiter: 781-860-0114 delaine@westongeo.com
Dr. Anastasia Stroujkova: ana@westongeo.com
Dr. Seung-Hoon Yoo: 781-860-0175 syoo@westongeo.com